- A.
 CALL TO ORDER Mayor Soiseth called the meeting to order at 5:04 p.m.

 PRESENT:
 Councilmembers Gil Esquer, Bill DeHart, Amy Bublak, Matthew Jacob, and Mayor Gary Soiseth.

 ABSENT:
 None
 - CALL TO ORDER Commission Chair Elvis Dias called the meeting to order at 5:04 p.m.PRESENT:Commissioners Kristin Bettencourt, Jim Reape, Geoff Powers, Constance
Anderson, Matthew Davis, and Planning Commission Chair Dias.ABSENT:Commissioner Nick Hackler

B. SALUTE TO THE FLAG

2. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTIONS

Chair Dias noted that Commissioner Hackler has announced his resignation from the Planning Commission. Mayor Soiseth noted that an appointment (for his replacement) will be made by the City Council at the first meeting in September.

3. **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:** None

4. DECLARATION OF CONFLICTS OF INTEREST AND DISQUALIFICATIONS: None

5. PLANNING COMMISSION CHAIR/STAFF UPDATES:

PLANNING COMMISSION UPDATES:

Principal Planner Katie Quintero presented an overview of 2017 projects reviewed by the Planning Commission and Planning Division staff including Zoning Ordinance amendments, General Plan amendments, new subdivisions, subdivision time extensions, conditional use permits, and other items including General Plan conformity findings, Stanislaus County referral items, and minor discretionary permits.

Council, Commissioners, and staff discussed this item.

• PLANNING STAFF UPDATES:

Principal Planner Katie Quintero presented and overview of upcoming items that will be reviewed by the Planning Commission and Planning Division staff including potential Zoning Ordinance amendments such as RV parking, second dwelling units, graduated density, neo-traditional neighborhood overlay, way-finding sign program, height limit in NWTSP, and small cell wireless facilities in the public right of way and an update to the Parks Master Plan.

Council discussed this item.

6. COUNCIL AND COMMISSIONER COMMENTS/UPDATES:

- A. Planning Commission Comments/Updates: No update provided.
- B. City Council Comments/Updates:

Council thanked the Planning Commissioners and staff for their activities and efforts.

7. ADJOURNMENT:

Motion by Commissioner Reape, seconded by Commissioner Anderson, to adjourn the special meeting at 5:40 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Councilmember DeHart, seconded by Councilmember Bublak, to adjourn the special meeting at 5:40 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED

Jennifer Land City Clerk